One sock on, one sock off

baby ava reaches into her easter basket

Here, Ava looks so innocent and wondrous. I love her expression. But at first I hated that I did not take off the one sock. For consistency in the image. In retrospect, however, I decided that I like it there. I have had a constant battle since the moment that she was born keeping both socks on her feet at any one time! And if I ever have two on at a time, I am very lucky if they match each other! So in the end, the one sock helps to express who she is.

About Heather Jacobsen

Researcher, author and founder of the online wellness magazine, Stuffed Pepper.
This entry was posted in portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One sock on, one sock off

  1. Carl says:

    I love this picture because of the colors. It is so Easter!

Leave a Reply

