Product photo for new African Art website

african art

Its been a while since I updated my blog. March through May in Houston is a beautiful time of year, and very difficult to stay indoors! While I have not been very communicative, I have still been busy with my camera (both indoors and out). Now its starting to get hot (summer starts early in Texas!) so I will be less inclined to stay outdoors, and more inclined to share more images with you.

This image is from a product shoot that I did back in March. I really enjoyed this shoot. It is for a new website that sells African Art. I only did a few pieces – three oil paintings and two sculptures – since the website is only just beginning to get underway. But each piece was exquisite in craftsmanship and beauty. This sculpture was my favorite of the collection, as she was the last one to be photographed and she waited ever so patiently, contemplative and sweet, until it was finally her turn to get the lime light.

About Heather Jacobsen

Writer of fiction, non-fiction, poetry and nutritional/medical non-fiction.
This entry was posted in product and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment